November 19th, 2013

Image

A flashback to another fairly recent TWENTY-ONE celebration

Today makes it 21 Days of Consecutive Blogging! Wow, I can barely believe it. It takes me a very long time to do anything 21 consecutive days. 21 is also a big mark because it has been scientifically linked that it takes 21 days to make something a habit. So apparently Daily Blogging is now a habit! I would even agree with that statement because within the past few days it is something directly at the forefront of my mind–it is something I know I must complete before bedtime. I’m pretty sure the only other things I’ve become this devoted to are brushing my teeth and washing my face. I have to say that I am proud of myself. I really do like blogging a lot and when I first started Beauty and Blogging, I had so much that I wanted to write and share about. As those ideas were posted, I started having trouble thinking of things to write about. While daily blogging was always something on my mind, I was confused at who would care at all in the slightest way about my daily life or just simple thoughts, videos, songs, links, anything that spoke to me. Thats when I realized, who cares if nobody cares. I care, and honestly, that is all I care about. 

But I have realized, my Daily Doses has quite the following, and I have to really thank you guys for reading and following along. It means so much to me when I get a like or a follow on my blog–and when I get a comment on my post I literally cannot help but to smile. I’ve even found people who follow my blog and like my posts so frequently that I remember their names and end up following their blogs and LOVE what they post. I feel like I’ve become “friends” with some of these strangers whose blogs I read every day and comment back and forth with. It makes me feel like I have a pen-pal, something I’ve never had, and it makes me feel all worldly and cool. And reading some of my closest friends blog makes me realize things about them that I’ve never known before, not because it’s something they’re keeping from me, but because it’s simple thoughts and ideas that just don’t seem to come up in conversation.

Anyway, I really wanted to take this time to thank anyone who finds themselves reading this and who has followed my blog. You guys make me feel so happy and so appreciated. These past few months of blogging, daily blogging, making youtube videos, and shamelessly self-promoting myself have been so much fun, and SO far out of my comfort zone! I never thought I would put a Youtube video up, but when I hear that you enjoy them or just that you even took some time to watch them, it makes me so very happy and grateful. I hope to reach just ONE person who cares about what I have to say or can find something helpful or funny out of my blogs and videos. Thank you all so much for following along and taking this blogging journey with me! We’ve only just begun…

 

6 More Days Until 1D’s Midnight Memories

Six things that One Direction has taught me

6) Good Hair and Dressing Nice can get you far: seriously, the boys couldn’t have better hair and their style is just so perfect. Who wouldn’t want to look like them?
5) If you aren’t Harry Styles, forget about good lighting. I saw the movie several times and came to the conclusion that perfect lighting just follow Harry around. Maybe he really is an angel and is just lit from within but really?! I’m not kidding. Perfect. Lighting. Evidence of this can be seen in comparing the scene when Niall is waking up and then when Harry is waking up. Someone isn’t looking so good…and it isn’t Harry.

4) A group of 5 cute boys singing love songs never gets old. Pretty self explanatory. Who needs differing, deep, original thoughts when you have good looks and beautiful voices? Keep singing me those love songs, boys ❤

3) Fanfiction. You guys, I barely knew was a GIF was before One Direction let along Fanfiction. I’ve come across some of those naughty stories while scrolling through GIFs and all I’ve got to say is do you’re mothers know those words coming out of your mouth? That stuff is graphic.

2) Fangirling is more than a hobby. This couldn’t be any more true. It is more than just being a fangirl, it is a lifestyle change. Constant social media searching, being on your toes 24/7, real life stalking. I’m talking the whole nine yards everyone.

1) THE FANDOM IS REAL. This is the greatest thing that I’ve learned. If you see a homeless man with a flannel on his head and immediately think of Harry Styles in the camping scene of “This Is Us” and you’re trying to explain the situation to your fangirl best friend while walking with a cup of coffee, you best believe a small group of 12 year olds is going to shout out at you “I LOVE HARRY STYLES”. The fandom is real y’all, and it is EVERYWHERE. 

Leave a comment