November 23rd, 2013

I thought I would mention quickly that I started writing this out about 3 hours ago, but was completely distracted by 1D Day. I found out my favorite Youtube, Tyler Oakley, was going to interview them, so I had to devote myself and wait to take a photograph. I know, I’m thinking exactly what you are, I don’t know what my life is either. 

So yeah, I adore Tyler Oakley and I’m obviously obsessed with One Direction.

 

Ahh, a little post on a Saturday afternoon. How often does this happen? Next to never. usually my posts don’t go up until it’s nearly the next day. Today I wanted to be sure to get a post up as I missed getting one up yesterday. I have a good excuse though! I was out enjoying a friend of mine playing a show at a local restaurant. I love live music, especially acoustic sets, so I had so much fun enjoying all of the fun covers that she did.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRDh7CiW45Y

This is my favorite cover that Bri does and I really encourage you to check it out! You can find more of her music on Youtube at Bri Cauz

 

I have a fairly big presentation coming up on Monday so I have been working on that while watching this live stream for 1D Day Live. It’s crazy to me that I’m not worried about this presentation at all. I never get nervous to speak but sometimes I worry that my content is not good enough, but I happen to be speaking on something I am really passionate about so that makes me feel a million times more confident in my information. My speech is on bringing an end to Cyber Bullying and focusing on a recent tragedy that happened near my home town to a beautiful young lady named Audrie Potts. You may have even seen her article in Rolling Stone Magazine. Potts was at a party where she had to much to drink and was taken advantage of by a group of boys. During the sexual assault, the boys took photographs and leaked them on the internet. Potts felt violated and helpless and committed suicide. Tragedies like this happen far to often and there needs to be an end to cyberbullying.

 

On a lighter note, yesterday I was looking for a scientific calculator in my desk/vanity and one thing led to another and I ended up purging all sorts of old makeup that I no longer use or like. I filmed a video on the purge and hope to get it up this week!

 

2 More Days Until 1D’s Midnight Memories Release

My absolute favorite part of all of the live stream was this whole montage to “Talk Dirty To Me”. I have never even heard this song before but the boys never seem to disappoint me with their dance movies. Groove on, boys, groove on…

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=R3sKQ22X5jU

Leave a comment