November 25th, 2013

Ah, such a wonderful day today! It was just one of those days where everything lined up really well and a lot got accomplished. Last night I stayed up far to late watching my recording of the AMA’s; I will say that I was pretty disappointed, I didn’t find it very entertaining this year though many artists did have a pretty good performance. Luke Bryan, One Direction, and even Lady Gaga was pretty entertaining. 

Stating the obvious, Midnight Memories was FINALLY released today! After months of anticipation, Tiffany and I woke up early this morning at got to Target’s doors as they were opening to pick up our Deluxe Edition. This may just be my favorite One Direction Album so far; I think they have musically matured and the songs are so amazing…like each one I would listen to I would text Tiffany like 

“oh my gosh, Little Black Dress!”

“DIANA, LET ME BE THE ONE TO, LIGHT A FIRE INSIDE THOSE EYES!!”

“OMG, Happily. I’m dead”

“Little White Lies. I Can’t.”

And so on…this went on all afternoon guys. And while we were buying the CD, there was this awesome dad who brought his daughter in before she had to be at school to pick up her copy of the album. Father of the year award, right?? At the check out he literally said “look, those girls are getting the same thing”. His daughters face read something along the lines of obviously.  Like i’ve said before, the fandom is real

I would also like to point out that we bitch and moan when we wake up early to go to the gym but today, I was up and out with a full face of make up no problem at all. I was happily ready to get my day started and make some midnight memories. Do all my fangirls see what I did there? Also, as I type “fangirl” into my desktop, I’m excited but slightly concerned that there isn’t a red squiggly line underneath. 

In other HUGE news, a really great friend of mine had her sweet baby boy yesterday! I’m so excited to be his “auntie”. I literally couldn’t wait to get to the hospital today to go visit him. I love everything about babies. Absolutely everything. I can’t even get started or else this blog post will end up being like, 30 years long. I. Love. Babies. 

I swear I could do this all day.

 

Today was also a HUGE day because I finally presented my biggest presentation of the semester. It was a call to action speech on cyberbully awareness and how to prevent the issue from continuing. It feels so amazing the present material that you feel strongly about; it makes the content feel so natural.

I have one last speech this semester, a bunch of book work, and several evaluations, but I’m pretty much in the home stretch now which feels great! I was able to get all my classes (and units) for next semester and was accepted to be a writing coach, which I’m also really excited about!

I hope you all are having as great of a day as I am! Share some good news down below so that we can all celebrate together! And if you picked up Midnight Memories, let me know your favorite song!! xoxo

2 thoughts on “November 25th, 2013

  1. My good news is that I handed my thesis in today, never to be seen again. HURRAY! Oh and i found out that I’m going to be an ‘auntie’ next year too.. how exciting 🙂 Well done on the presentation.. it feels so good to be nearing the end of the semester doesn’t it?!

Leave a comment